Masthead Current issue Past issues send news Address changes Advertise alumni home

Issue Date

Class Notes
Departments Alumni news Alumni profiles Book reviews Campus Currents Guest essay History page Letters to the editor Obits President's column Short features UNH research Department archives Table of contents

Search UNH Magazine:

Campus Currents


New COLSA Dean

Andrew Rosenberg has been named dean of the College of Life Sciences and Agriculture. Before his UNH appointment, he was deputy director of the National Marine Fisheries Service at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). Prior to his tenure at the fisheries service, he was an assistant professor in environmental technology at the Imperial College of Science and Technology at the University of London. Rosenberg earned a Ph.D. in biology in 1984 from Dalhousie University, an M.S. in oceanography in 1980 from Oregon State University and a B.S. in fisheries biology in 1978 from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. He replaces William Mautz, who has returned to the faculty.

Dean Andrew Rosenberg

2000 Distinguished Professor Award

Jean Kennard, a professor of English and women's studies, is the recipient of the 1999-2000 Distinguished Professor Award. She specializes in the literature of World War I, Virginia Woolf and contemporary fiction. An article by Kim Billings '81 about Prof. Kennard is online.

Professor Jean Kennard

Fulbright Distinguished Chair

Kent Chamberlin, professor of electrical and computer engineering, is one of only 31 professors in the nation this year to receive the Fulbright Program's most prestigious award. Chamberlin will serve as a Fulbright Distinguished Chair, teaching computational electromagnetics at the University of Alveiro in Portugal during the fall semester.

Kent Chamberlin
Professor Kent Chamberlin
blog comments powered by Disqus

University of New Hampshire Alumni Association
9 Edgewood Road  Durham NH 03824  (603) 862-2040